Film Review Challenge

Image result for the story of the kelly gang

I would like to watch as many films as I can, old and new. Therefore, I have decided to start the challenge of watching the first feature films and continue on from there. It is impossible for me to watch every film that has come out, but with 90% of silent films lost or destroyed it may not be farfetched.

I will start off by watching the Australian film The Story of the Kelly Gang (1906) (at least what is left of it) and continue watching the feature films that came out after that. I will also pick a random year of film to review in the sake of making things more interesting. I don’t know how long it will take for me to watch each film but I’m sure it’ll be a fun and educational experience nonetheless.

I’ll continue posting film screencaps which I’ve enjoyed thus far. I also love analyzing films and I’ve always wanted to write reviews, but the thing that held me back was that others seemed to think I’m too harsh when critiquing films. However, I don’t think there’s anything wrong with having an opinion. I will also make a post about my ratings system to make things clear. Another issue for me is writing as I tend to write poorly especially if I know someone else will be reading it. However, I doubt many people will be reading my blog so I should just approach writing with a different mindset. That’s all for now! Keep an eye out for reviews to come.

2 responses to “Film Review Challenge

  1. Sounds like a formidable – but wonderful – project you’ve outlined for yourself. I admire you for taking it on, and I bet you’ll learn A LOT about film during the process. Let’s raise a glass to your Film Watching Challenge! *clink!*

    Like

Leave a Reply

